Walk the Moon – Anna Sun

The face painted indie rockers, Walk the Moon, make a debut on 100.1 FM with “Anna Sun”.   Based in Cincinnati, Ohio. Lead singer and Ohio native Nicholas Petricca started the band in 2008 and went through several member changes before finally coming together with current members, Kevin Ray, Sean Waugaman, and Eli Maiman sometime in 2010. The band derives their name from the song “Walking on the Moon” by The Police.   Check out Walk the Moon’s video for “Anna Sun”, it’s pretty impressive.  We’ve also posted a video of the guys performing with PS22 choir.


Comments are closed.