Indie Underground Playlist for 4-15-13

Mondays from 9-10pm CST on WRLT/Lightning 100, Nashville’s Independent Radio

Indie Underground Hour 4-15-13

Futurebirds – Virginia Slims (Baba Yaga, Fat Possum)
The Weeks – Brother In The Night (Dear Bo Jackson, Serpents & Snakes)
Hanni El Khatib – Penny (Head In The Dirt, Innovative Leisure)
Villagers – Nothing Arrived (Awayland, Domino)
Paramore – Ain’t It Fun (Paramore, Fueled By Ramen)
Born Ruffians – Ocean’s Deep (Birthmarks, YepRoc)
Dawes – Most People (Stories Don’t End, HUB Records)
Josh Rouse – A Lot Like Magic (Happiness Waltz, Bedroom Classics)
Charles Bradley – Love Bug Blues (Victim Of Love, Daptone)
Lady – Good Lovin’ (Lady, Truth & Soul)
Goat – Run To Your Mama (World Music, Rocket Recordings)
Bombino – Amidinine (My Friend) (Nomad, Nonesuch)
Hotpipes – Magic Is Everywhere (DUST, YewKnee)


Indie Underground Playlist for 4-1-13

Indie Underground Hour 4-01-13

Little Green Cars – Harper Lee (Absolute Zero, Glassnote)
The Lone Bellow – The One You Should’ve Let Go (The Lone Bellow, Descendant Records)
Charles Walker & The Dynamites – Still Can’t Get You Out Of My Heart (Love Is Only Everything, Gemco Records)
Charles Bradley – Strictly Reserved For You (Victim Of Love, Daptone)
Dawes – Hey Lover (Stories Don’t End, HUB Records)
Caitlin Rose – Menagerie (The Stand-In, ATO Records)
The Strokes – Welcome To Japan (Comedown Machine, RCA)
The Virgins – Wheel Of Fortune (Strike Gently, Cult Records)
Wavves – Sail To The Sun (Afraid Of Heights, Mom+Pop)
Vampire Weekend – Diane Young (Vampires Of The City, XL Recordings)
Allen Stone – Rocky Mountain High (The Music Is You: Tribute To John Denver, ATO)
Ivan & Alyosha – Running For Cover (All The Times We Had, Dualtone)
Girls Names – Pittura Infamante (The New Life, Slumberland) 


Indie Underground Playlist for 2-25-13

Indie Underground Hour 2-25-13
Atoms For Peace
– Stuck Together Pieces (AMOK, XL Recordings)
Jenny O – Come Get Me (Automechanic, Holy Trinity/Thirty Tigers)
Unknown Mortal Orchestra – Swim & Sleep (Like A Shark) (II, Jagjaguwar)
Shout Out Louds – Illusions (Optica, Merge)
Amor de Dias – Voice In The Rose (The House At Sea, Merge)
Jessica Pratt – Night Faces (JP, Birth Records)
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Mermaids (Push The Sky Away, Bad Seed Ltd)
Shivering Timbers – Holly Holy (Sing Sing, self-released)
The Dynamites feat. Charles Walker – Love Is Only Everything (Love Is Only Everything, Gemco)
Charles Bradley – Strictly Reserved For You (Victim Of Love, Daptone Records)
Richard Thompson – Good Things Happen To Bad People (Electric, New West)
Marcos Valle – Mentira (Previsao do Tempo, Light In The Attic)


« Older Entries