Indie Underground Playlist for 4-22-13

Mondays from 9-10pm CST on WRLT/Lightning 100, Nashville’s Independent Radio

Indie Underground Hour 4-22-13

Iggy & The Stooges – Burn (Ready To Die, Fat Possum)
Wire – Love Bends (Change Becomes Us, Pink Flag)
The Features – This Disorder (The Features, Serpents & Snakes)
Phoenix – SOS In Bel Air (Bankrupt!, Glassnote)
Major Lazer feat Amber – Get Free (Free The Universe, Secretly Canadian)
Devendra Banhart – Your Fine Petting Duck (Mala, Nonesuch)
Paramore – Holiday (The Holiday Sessions 7″, Atlantic)
Marcos Valle – Os Ossos Do Barao (Previsao Do Tempo, LITA)
The Shouting Matches – Gallup NM (Grownass Man, Middle West)
My Morning Jacket – Leaving On A Jet Plane (The Music Is You, ATO)
Mikal Cronin – Weight (MCII, Merge)
Little Green Cars – The John Wayne (Absolute Zero, Glassnote)
R.E.M. – Strange (Live In Greensboro EP, Warner Bros)


Indie Underground Playlist for 3-4-13

Indie Underground Hour 3-04-13
Caitlin Rose
-Only A Clown (The Stand-In, ATO)
Mount Moriah – Younger Days (Miracle Temple, Merge)
Josh Rouse – Simple Pleasure (The Happiness Waltz, Bedroom Classics/YepRoc)
Hey Marseilles – Bright Stars Burning (Lines We Trace, Onto/Thirty Tigers)
Jamie Lidell – Big Love (Jamie Lidell, Warp)
Javelin – Airfield (Hi Beams, Luaka Bop)
The Mavericks – Come Unto Me (In Time, The Valory Music Co)
Marcos Valle – Melena (Vento Sul, Light In The Attic)
Drew Holcomb & The Neighbors – Good Light (Good Light, Magnolia Music)
Bobby Long – Devil Moon (Wishbone, ATO)
Wavves – Demon To Lean On (Afraid Of Heights, Warner Bros)
The Whigs – Staying Alive (Enjoy The Company, New West Records)
The Relatives – It’s Coming Up Again (The Electric Word, YepRoc)


Indie Underground Playlist for 2-25-13

Indie Underground Hour 2-25-13
Atoms For Peace
– Stuck Together Pieces (AMOK, XL Recordings)
Jenny O – Come Get Me (Automechanic, Holy Trinity/Thirty Tigers)
Unknown Mortal Orchestra – Swim & Sleep (Like A Shark) (II, Jagjaguwar)
Shout Out Louds – Illusions (Optica, Merge)
Amor de Dias – Voice In The Rose (The House At Sea, Merge)
Jessica Pratt – Night Faces (JP, Birth Records)
Nick Cave & The Bad Seeds – Mermaids (Push The Sky Away, Bad Seed Ltd)
Shivering Timbers – Holly Holy (Sing Sing, self-released)
The Dynamites feat. Charles Walker – Love Is Only Everything (Love Is Only Everything, Gemco)
Charles Bradley – Strictly Reserved For You (Victim Of Love, Daptone Records)
Richard Thompson – Good Things Happen To Bad People (Electric, New West)
Marcos Valle – Mentira (Previsao do Tempo, Light In The Attic)


Indie Underground Playlist for 2-4-13

Indie Underground Hour 2-04-13

Jim James – Of The Mother Again (Regions of Light & Sound of God, Removador)
Matt Pond – Love To Get Used (The Lives Inside The Lines In Your Hand, BMG)
Adam Green & Binky Shapiro – Just To Make Me Feel Good (S/T, Rounder)
Widowspeak – Dyed In The Wool (Almanac, Captured Tracks)
Night Beds – Ramona (Country Sleep, Dead Oceans)
The Cave Singers – Have To Pretend (Naomi, Jagjaguwar)
Leagues – Mind Games (You Belong Here, Bufalotone)
Toro Y Moi – Never Matter (Anything In Return, Carpark Records)
Yo La Tengo – Is That Enough (Fade, Matador)
Marcos Valle – Ele E Ela (Marcos Valle, Light In The Attic)
Foxygen – Shuggie (We Are The 21st Century Ambassadors of Peace & Magic, Jagjaguwar)
Eels – New Alphabet (Wonderful Glorious, Vagrant)
The Bryan Ferry Orchestra – Avalon (The Jazz Age, BMG)


Indie Underground Playlist for 1-21-13

Indie Underground Hour 1-21-13

The Joy Formidable – This Ladder Is Ours (Wolf’s Law, Atlantic)
Local Natives – Breakers (Hummingbird, Frenchkiss)
Ruby Suns – In Real Life (Christopher, Sub Pop)
Black Light Dinner Party – Older Together (BLDP,
The Lone Bellow – You Never Need Nobody (The Lone Bellow, Descendant Records)
Band Of Horses – Slow Cruel Hands Of Time (Mirage Rock, Columbia)
Yo La Tengo – Well You Better (Fade, Matador)
Spinto Band – Shake It Off (Cool Cocoon, Spintonic Recordings)
Fela Kuti – Everything Scatter (Best of the Black President 2, Kalakuta Sunrise/Knitting Factory)
Marcos Valle – Garra (Garra, Light In The Attic)
The Who – Relay (30 Years Of Maximum R&B, MCA/Universal)


« Older Entries