Bonnaroo Music and Arts Festival 2013 lineup announcement


Paul McCartney, Mumford and Sons, Tom Petty and the Heartbreakers, Billy Idol,  Passion Pit, Of Monsters and Men, Trombone Shorty, 21 Pilots, Pretty Lights, Wilco, The XX, Macklemore and Ryan Lewis, David Burn and St. Vincent, Jim James, The Sheepdogs, Walk the Moon, Lord Huron, Deep Valley, Japaniods, Grizzly Bears, Foals, Portugal the Man, Walk the Moon, Wolfgang Gartner, The Stepkids, Warren Haynes with Gov’t Mule, Beach House, Gaslight Anthem, Local Natives, The National, The Vaccines, Holy Ghost, Death Grips, Dwight Yoakam, R. Kelly, Cat Power, Edward Sharpe and Magnetic Zeros, Milo Greene, Alt-J, ZZ Top, Boy Noise, Purity Ring, Matt and Kim, Animal Collective, Him, Future Birds, Wu-Tang Clan, Bjork……and Weird Al Yankovic

You’ve all been waiting, now here it is… the official lineup for Bonnaroo, happening June 13-16 in Nashville’s own backyard. Can you believe the lineup?

Tickets go on sale this Saturday (2/23) at noon EST. For the complete lineup and ticket information, click here.

Full Lineup posted below!



Indie Underground Playlist for 12/10/12

Mondays from 9-10pm CST on WRLT/Lightning 100, Nashville’s Independent Radio

Indie Underground Hour 12-10-12

Dr. Dog – Wild Race (Wild Race EP, Anti-)
Grizzly Bear – Yet Again (Shields, Warp Records)
Lord Huron – Time To Run (Lonesome Dreams, IAm Sound Records)
Husky – Fake Moustache (Forever So, Sub Pop)
Dirty Projectors – About To Die (Swing Lo Magellan, Domino)
Menomena – Capsule (Moms, Barsuk)
Kenny Vaughan Trio – Rudolph The Red Nosed Reindeer (East Nashville Christmas)
The Civil Wars – I Heard The Bells On Christmas Day (Holidays Rule, Hear Music)
The Avett Brothers – I Thank God (My Favorite Gifts, Ramseur Records)
The xx – Chains (Coexist, Young Turks)
Ultraista – Smalltalk (Ultraista, Temporary Residence)
Lambchop – Gone Tomorrow (Mr. M, Merge)
Ghetto Brothers – You Say You Are My Friend (Power Fuerza, Truth & Soul)


Indie Underground Playlist for 9-17-12

Mondays from 9-10pm CST on WRLT/Lightning 100, Nashville’s Independent Radio

Indie Underground Hour 9-17-12

Grizzly Bear – Yet Again (Shields, Warp)
David Byrne/St Vincent – The One Who Broke Your Heart (Love This Giant, 4AD)
Ben Folds Five – Michael Praytor, Five Years Later (The Sound Of The Life Of The Mind, ImaVeePee)
Bright Little Field – Achin’ To Be (Treatment Bound, Bar/None)
Band Of Horses – How To Live (Mirage Rock, Columbia)
Patterson Hood – Leaving Time (Heat Lightning Rumbles In The Distance, ATO)
Bob Dylan – Pay In Blood (Tempest, Columbia)
The Avett Brothers – I Never Knew You (The Carpenter, American Recordings)
The xx – Chained (Coexist, Young Turks)
Purity Ring – Lofticries (Shrines, 4AD)
Jon Spencer Blues Explosion – Get Your Pants Off (Meat & Bone, Mom+Pop)
ZZ Top – Chartreuse (La Futura, American Recordings)
Tim Maia – Que Beleza (Nobody Can Live: World Psychedelic Classics 4, Luaka Bop)


« Older Entries