The Glorious Sons – Everything Is Alright


Lt Dan Buckley here with my DJ pick of the week. It’s new music from The Glorious Sons. This Juno-winning band is huge in Canada and still making a name for themselves here in the states.

The Glorious Sons’ second full-length album Young Beauties & Fools is all about honesty. More specifically, it’s about exploring the adventures (and frequent misadventures) of main songwriter Brett Emmons in the truest way. It’s also an album where The Glorious Sons — rounded out by Brett’s older brother Jay Emmons (guitar), Chris Koster (guitar), Adam Paquette (drums) and Chris Huot (bass) — capture all the listlessness and confusion of young adulthood in 10 doses of modern rock.

“It’s basically the story of a 24-year-old kid,” says Brett. “They’re simple songs about alcoholism and the mostly autobiographical story of my life. The whole thing is derived from the thoughts, actions and feelings of a kid who doesn’t really know himself and the consequences of those actions.”

Listen to “Everything Is Alright” off Young Beauties & Fools below and let us know what you think!