Home New Music Monday

New Music Monday

Join us every Monday night at 8pm with Stephanie. We’ll keep you up to date on the newest music from your favorite Lightning 100 artists and some new discoveries too.

New Music Monday 2/27/23

We're back for another week of new music! This week we have new albums from Gorillaz and U.S. Girls as well as album announcements...

New Music Monday 3/27

This week on New Music Monday we take a listen to new singles from Bully, Hippo Campus, and Grouplove, plus covers from The Regrettes...

New Music Monday 4/3/23

Highlights this week include the first new song in 15 years from Nashville's be your own pet, a new single and album announcement from...

New Music Monday 3/13/23

Who knew we needed a "deeply unsettling" version of No Doubt's "Just A Girl?" Florence + The Machine delivers, alongside other new releases from...

New Music Monday 5/1/23

This week on New Music Monday we have the first new music out from The Gaslight Anthem in 9 years, a new track from...

New Music Monday 6/26/23

We're kicking off this week's New Music Monday with a brand new (very surprising) song from Corinne Bailey Rae, plus new music from Portugal....

New Music Monday 2/13/23

Stephanie highlights new albums out this week by Paramore, Tennis, and Yo La Tengo, as well as new tracks from St. Paul & The...

New Music Monday 5/29/23

Lots of great new releases, particularly from some new names, for our Memorial Day edition of New Music Monday! To start we've got a...

New Music Monday 3/20/23

This week on the show, we're featuring tracks from new albums by M83, Unknown Mortal Orchestra, Black Honey, and The Church. Plus new singles...

New Music Monday 9/11/23

What do Tyler Childers, Olivia Rodrigo, and Geese all have in common? They've all got new music out, they're all featured on this week's...

New Music Monday 9/5/23

This week on New Music Monday we have something for everyone: summer bops for the last few weeks of warm weather, atmospheric shoe gaze,...

New Music Monday 4/17/23

This week on New Music Monday, we have new albums out from Feist, Temples, The Tallest Man On Earth, Fruit Bats, and Magdelena Bay....

New Music Monday 8/7/23

Thanks to several tracks clocking in at (or under) just about 2 minutes, we've got an extra long list of new songs tonight! Check...

New Music Monday 8/14/23

This week on New Music Monday, we've got new music from Whitney, The Joy Formidable, Jungle, King Tuff, Courtney Barnett covering Chastity Belt, and...

New Music Monday 6/19/23

This week on the show, we've got brand new songs from The Front Bottoms, Devendra Banhart, and Deer Tick, a collaboration between Suki Waterhouse...

New Music Monday 5/22/23

Welcome back for another week of New Music Monday! This week we're featuring new albums by Sir Chloe, Alex Lahey, and Tanlines, plus new...

New Music Monday 6/12/23

So many new albums out this week! Check out new releases from Jenny Lewis, Jason Isbell, Jess Williamson (all the J's), King Krule, Youth...

New Music Monday 8/21/23

Big album release week! We'll be listening to songs from the new albums out by Hozier, Genesis Owusu, Margaret Glaspy, Cautious Clay, Jon Batiste,...

New Music Monday 12/11/23 – Best of 2023: Part 2

We're back with part 2 of our Best of 2023 this week! Check out the rest of our favorites of the year and then...

New Music Monday 12/18/23 – Best To Come

In our last episode of New Music Monday for 2023, we're going to take a look at some things we're excited for in 2024!...