Home New Music Monday

New Music Monday

Join us every Monday night at 8pm with Stephanie. We’ll keep you up to date on the newest music from your favorite Lightning 100 artists and some new discoveries too.

New Music Monday 2/12/24

This week on New Music Monday we checked out new albums from Declan McKenna, Brittany Howard, Madi Diaz, Tyler Ramsey, plus new singles from...

New Music Monday 2/5/24

This week on New Music Monday we checked out the highly anticipated debut album from The Last Dinner Party, new music from Dehd, Shannon...

New Music Monday 1/29/24

Another week, another big batch of new tunes! It was hard to narrow the playlist down to just one hour this week - we've...

New Music Monday 1/22/24

Lots of big name releases this week on New Music Monday! Check out new music from Bleachers, Cage The Elephant, Sleater-Kinney, Adrianne Lenker, Khruangbin,...

New Music Monday 1/15/24

This week we're back in full swing with new releases! Listen to hear new music from The Black Keys, Suki Waterhouse, Waxahatchee, Faye Webster,...

New Music Monday 1/8/24

Welcome to the first New Music Monday of the new year! We started the show in January 2023 and are so excited to be...

New Music Monday 12/18/23 – Best To Come

In our last episode of New Music Monday for 2023, we're going to take a look at some things we're excited for in 2024!...

New Music Monday 12/11/23 – Best of 2023: Part 2

We're back with part 2 of our Best of 2023 this week! Check out the rest of our favorites of the year and then...

New Music Monday 12/4/23 – Best of 2023: Part 1

This week and next week on New Music Monday we're exploring some of our favorite tracks we've played this year! New Music Monday started...

New Music Monday 11/27/23

In our last regular episode of New Music Monday for the year, we’ve got new releases from Phoenix, Johnny Marr, Real Estate, My Morning...

New Music Monday 11/20/23

This week on New Music Monday we featured new tracks from The Lemonheads, Bleachers, Kurt Vile, J Mascis, Hurray for the Riff Raff and...

New Music Monday 11/13/23

This week on New Music Monday we have a new version of Noah Kahan’s “Northern Attitude,” now featuring Hozier, along with new music from...

New Music Monday 11/6/23

This week on New Music Monday we have the final new song from The Beatles (of course!), plus new stuff from MGMT, Ty Segall,...

New Music Monday 10/30/23

This week on New Music Monday we've got new albums from King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard, Black Pumas, The Kills, Gaslight Anthem (their...

New Music Monday 10/16/23

This week was stacked with new releases! Check out new music from Brittany Howard, Big Thief, boygenius, Metric, Madi Diaz, M83 and much much...

New Music Monday 10/9/23

This week we have new music out from Two Door Cinema Club, TORRES, Blondshell, King Gizzard, Mac Demarco ft. Italo disco legend Ryan Paris,...

New Music Monday 10/2/23

This week on New Music Monday we have new albums from Cherry Glazerr, Animal Collective, Wilco, and Yoke Lore plus new singles from Eaves...

New Music Monday 9/25/23

This week we'll be checking out new albums from locals Stephen Sanchez and Briston Maroney as well as Shakey Graves, The National, Kevin Drew...

New Music Monday 9/18/23

This week on the show we'll be taking a listen to new albums from Mitski, Corinne Bailey Rae, and Nation of Language plus new...

New Music Monday 9/11/23

What do Tyler Childers, Olivia Rodrigo, and Geese all have in common? They've all got new music out, they're all featured on this week's...