New Music Monday 6/12/23


So many new albums out this week! Check out new releases from Jenny Lewis, Jason Isbell, Jess Williamson (all the J’s), King Krule, Youth Lagoon, Squid and much more.

New Music Monday airs every Monday night 8pm – 9pm on Lightning 100.

Jenny Lewis – Cherry Baby
Jess Williamson – Chasing Spirits
Youth Lagoon – Rabbit
Dolly Ave – Summer
Ratboys – It’s Alive!
King Krule – Seaforth
Squid – Undergrowth (Host Note: I named this song incorrectly in the show but this is the one that actually played.)
Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit – When We Were Close
Cut Worms – Ballad of the Texas King
Nicholas Allbrook – Commodore
Feeble Little Horse – Steamroller
TEKE::TEKE – Garakuta
Wallice – disappear
Deeper – Build a Bridge
Blonde Redhead – Snowman
Scowl – Psychic Dance Routine